Finance Department Faculty


 
Bonnie Van Ness

Dr. Bonnie Van Ness

Chair and Professor of Finance
Holder of the Otho Smith Professorship
Holman 359
Phone: (662) 915-6749
bvanness@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research
Personal Website


Travis Box

Dr. Travis Box

Assistant Professor of Finance
Holman 340

tbox@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Personal Website


Seong Byun

Dr. Seong Byun

Assistant Professor of Finance
Holman 356
sbyun@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research


Ken Cyree

Dr. Ken Cyree

Dean of the School of Business Administration
Frank R. Day/Mississippi Bankers Association Chair of Banking
Professor of Finance
Holman 253
(662) 915-1103
kcyree@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research
Personal Website


Violet Davydenko

Ms. Violetta Davydenko

Instructional Assistant Professor of Finance
Holman 370
vdavydenko@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)


Stephen Fier

Dr. Stephen Fier

Holder of the Liberto/King Professorship of Insurance
Assistant Professor of Finance
Holman 338
Phone: 662-205-0767
sfier@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research


Kathleen Fuller

Dr. Kathleen Fuller

Associate Professor of Finance
Tom B. Scott Jr. Chair of Financial Institutions
Holman 357
Phone: (662) 915-5463
kfuller@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research


Del Hawley

Dr. Del Hawley

Senior Associate Dean
Associate Professor of Finance
Holman 252
Phone: (662) 915-5496
dhawley@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research
Personal Website


Lynn Kugele

Dr. Lynn Kugele

Instructional Assistant Professor of Finance
Office: DeSoto Center
Phone: (662) 342-4765
lkugele@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research


Andre Liebenberg

Dr. Andre Liebenberg

Gwenette P. and Jack W. Robertson Chair of Insurance
Associate Professor of Finance
Office: Holman 335
Phone: (662) 915-5475
aliebenberg@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research


Ivonne Liebenberg

Dr. Ivonne Liebenberg

Instructional Assistant Professor of Finance
Office: DeSoto Center
Phone: (662) 915-6765
iliebenberg@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research


Andrew Lynch

Dr. Andrew Lynch

Assistant Professor of Finance
Office: Holman 360
alynch@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research


Scott O'Brien

Dr. Scott O'Brien

Instructional Assistant Professor of Finance
Office: Holman 331
sobrien@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research


Colin Swaney

Mr. Colin Swaney

Visiting Assistant Professor of Finance
Office: Holman 353
cswaney@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research


Robert Van Ness

Dr. Robert Van Ness

Director of Doctoral Programs
Professor of Finance
Bruce Moore Scholar of Finance
Office: Holman 329
Phone: (662) 915-6940
rvanness@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research
Personal Website


Chip wade

Dr. Lloyd "Chip" Wade

Assistant Professor of Finance
Office: Holman 362
cwade@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research


Mark Walker

Dr. Mark Walker

Associate Professor of Finance
Office: Holman 237
Phone: (662) 915-7721
mwalker@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research
Personal Website


Adjunct Instructors

Mr. Hunter Owen Harrison

Risk Management and Insurance
Master of Real Estate - Texas A&M University
hunter.owen.harrison@gmail.com
Vita (PDF)