RMI Advisory Board

The Ole Miss Insurance Advisory Board is an active component in the success of the RMI program. The commitment and leadership of the board is evidenced by their involvement in the planning and managing of our specials events, such as the annual Ole Miss Insurance Symposium and the Ole Miss Insurance Classic golf tournament. The Board supports career development for students, intern and job placement, fundraising and strategic planning. The advisory board meets four times a year, alternating between the Ole Miss campus and the Jackson, MS area.

Officers and Members (2016-2017)

Tiffany Hawkins, Chair
Bio [PDF]
FCCI Insurance Group

Ike S. Trotter, Chair-elect
Ike Trotter Agency, LLC

Lance Ewing (Vice Chair)
Cotton Holdings, Inc.

Thomas Quaka* (Emeritus), Secretary-Treasurer
FCCI Insurance Group

Dudley Wooley* (Immediate Past Chair)
Ross & Yerger Insurance, Inc.

Robert Arnold*
MS Farm Bureau Casualty

Madeleine Brown
Fisher Brown Bottrell Insurance

W.M. Bryson (Emeritus)

Perry Cartlidge
MS Farm Bureau Casualty

Tammra Cascio
Gulf Guaranty Life Insurance Company

Charlie Chandler
BancorpSouth Insurance

C. Ray Dixon, Jr.* (Emeritus)

Eric Donahoe
Fisher Brown Bottrell Insurance

Thomas Elfert
Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. of MS

Mike Ely*
Centauri Insurance

Steve England
Global Special Risks

Preston Gough, Jr.* (Emeritus)
Southern Cross Underwriters, Inc.

Clinton Graham*
IIA of Mississippi

Kevin Hawkinson
Zurich North America

Van Hedges* (Emeritus)
Southern Insurance Consulting

Matthew Koury
FCCI Insurance Group

Matthew J. Lammel
Lockton Companies

John Langcuster
State Farm Insurance

Jack Laseter
HUB International – Gulf South

Jay Mooney
Liberty Mutual Insurance

John R. Pittman, Sr.
BancorpSouth Insurance

Charles F. Porter
Regions Insurance, Inc.

Dicky Robertson (Emeritus)
Gulf Guaranty

Jeff Rodriguez
Brown & Riding Insurance Services, Inc.

Chadwick W. Russell
Farm Bureau Life Insurance

Charlene Smith*
Accident Fund

Ronald Tubertini* (Emeritus)

Dan Webb*
Webb, Sanders & Williams P.L.L.C.

John Wells* (Emeritus)
Mississippi Insurance Department

Bob Williams
Mississippi Insurance Department

M.B. "Snooky" Williams* (Emeritus)
Williams-Weeks Insurance

Harper Young* (Emeritus)

*denotes past Chair