Ole Miss Business | University of Mississippi
Apply Now

Finance Faculty

Bonnie Van Ness

Dr. Bonnie Van Ness

Chair of the Department of Finance
Professor of Finance
Holder of the Otho Smith Professorship
Holman 359
Phone: 662-915-6749
bvanness@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Personal Website

Travis Box

Dr. Travis Box

Assistant Professor of Finance
Holman 340
tbox@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research

Ken Cyree

Dr. Ken Cyree

Dean of the School of Business Administration
Frank R. Day/Mississippi Bankers Association Chair of Banking
Professor of Finance
Holman 253
Phone: 662-915-5499
kcyree@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research
Personal Website

Violet Davydenko

Ms. Violetta Davydenko

Instructional Assistant Professor of Finance
Holman 370
vdavydenko@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)

Stephen Fier

Dr. Stephen Fier

Holder of the Liberto/King Professorship of Insurance
Associate Professor of Finance
Holman 338
Phone: 662-205-0767
sfier@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research

Kathleen Fuller

Dr. Kathleen Fuller

Associate Professor of Finance
Tom B. Scott Jr. Chair of Financial Institutions
Holman 357
Phone: 662-915-5463
kfuller@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research

Arup Ganguly

Dr. Arup Ganguly

Assistant Professor of Finance
Holman 331
aganguly@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)

Sergio Garate

Dr. Sergio Garate

Assistant Professor of Finance
Holman 362
sgarate@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research

Lin Ge

Dr. Lin Ge

Assistant Professor of Finance
Holman 339
lge@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)

Del Hawley

Dr. Del Hawley

Senior Associate Dean
Associate Professor of Finance
Holman 252
Phone: 662-915-5496
dhawley@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Personal Website

Lynn Kugele

Dr. Lynn Kugele

Instructional Assistant Professor of Finance
Office: DeSoto Center
Phone: 662-342-4765
lkugele@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research

Andre Liebenberg

Dr. Andre Liebenberg

Gwenette P. and Jack W. Robertson Chair of Insurance
Associate Professor of Finance
Office: Holman 335
Phone: 662-915-5475
aliebenberg@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research

Ivonne Liebenberg

Dr. Ivonne Liebenberg

Instructional Assistant Professor of Finance
Office: DeSoto Center
Phone: 662-915-6765
iliebenberg@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research

Andrew Lynch

Dr. Andrew Lynch

Assistant Professor of Finance
Office: Holman 360
alynch@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research

Scott O'Brien

Dr. Scott O'Brien

Instructional Assistant Professor of Finance
Office: Holman 331
sobrien@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research

Robert Van Ness

Dr. Robert Van Ness

Director of Doctoral Programs
Professor of Finance
Bruce Moore Scholar of Finance
Office: Holman 329
Phone: 662-915-6940
rvanness@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research
Personal Website

Mark Walker

Dr. Mark Walker

Associate Professor of Finance
Office: Holman 237
Phone: 662-915-7721
mwalker@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)
Published Research
Personal Website

Bennie Waller

Dr. Bennie Waller

Visiting Professor of Finance
Office: Conner 319
bwaller@bus.olemiss.edu
Vita (PDF)